Talking To Much

My brain is like a tangled up mess of yarn, I can never find end and by the time I do all I want is to cut it up, throw it away, and buy a new one. Unfortunately I can’t buy a new brain and must untangle the one I have. Like most people I have a few bad traits I would love to live without, for example I talk to much and though I try I just can’t shut up. I constantly find myself in situations were people just stop listening and I make a fool of myself. I find though so many things make since in my brain they often make no since to who ever is so misfortunes enough to be standing there while I go on. I would love to duke tape my mouth shut and never embarrass myself again, but the reality is that I would explode. I can’t handle having so many thoughts inside. ts my 14th birthday and I fell more ashamed then ever of my inability to be seen and not heard, I feel like though I get older ever day I never seem to learned the lesson of silence even though I have studied that gift closely. I pray that someday I will learn how to be happy and quite.

This entry was posted in Beliefs and Thoughts, life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Talking To Much

  1. mom says:

    sweetheart…we love you and your chatter and it’s interesting watching you chase the squirrels. Happy Birthday!

  2. Tara D says:

    I’m still working on this myself. Keep praying, search the Scriptures for verses about women. Its His desire that we speak words of wisdom and learn to be quiet when we should. I sure struggle with this too! Love you Petra.

    – Tara

  3. Tara D says:

    A few verses I read quite frequently on this subject, the ones in 1 Peter I once heard a pastor talk on and he pointed out “without the word be won by the conversation” meaning without our talking, but through our love for the Lord lived out in our day to day lives, he also talked of “the hidden man of the heart” being Christ in us pretty neat that we can have major impact without even saying a word. Then theres the passage in Proverbs that does speak of opening our mouths in wisdom, so its something we women do struggle with, but by the Lords grace we can have victory in this are of our lives if we will submit to Him and live our lives according to His Word:

    Proverbs 31:26
    She openeth her mouth with wisdom; and in her tongue is the law of kindness.

    1 Timothy 2:11
    Let the woman learn in silence with all subjection.

    1 Peter 3:1-4
    Likewise, ye wives, be in subjection to your own husbands; that, if any obey not the word, they also may without the word be won by the conversation of the wives; While they behold your chaste conversation coupled with fear. Whose adorning let it not be that outward adorning of plaiting the hair, and of wearing of gold, or of putting on of apparel; But let it be the hidden man of the heart, in that which is not corruptible, even the ornament of a meek and quiet spirit, which is in the sight of God of great price.

Leave a Reply

