I am what I am

I am what I am, I’m out of tune and two beats off, I am what I am, I’m a “bye bye baby” a “hello honey” and a wink and a nod, I am what I am and not much can change that, I am what I am, I’m a musician with no knowledge of music, I am what I am, I’m a white lily waiting to be picked, I am what I am, I’m a Jill without a Jack to care for, I am what I am, I’m slow at understanding answers but fast to ask questions, I am what I am, I’m a curious, interested, learner even though you wouldn’t be able to tell by talking to me, I am what I am, I’m a wonderer and a wanderer all at the same time, I’m tongue twisted and eyes rolled, I am what I am, I’m different and stereotypical, I am what I am, I’m a strong nose and bright eyes, I am what I am, I’m a singer with no background music, I am what I am, I’m the punch line of my friends jokes, I am what I am, I’m a loser who will one day win, I am what I am.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

