Who Inspires Me: My Brother

the person who inspires the most is some one I have had the opportunity not only to meet, but I have lived the last fourteen years with him. My hero is my older brother. He is always there for me even when I am a selfish, emotional, hypocritical, judging, winy pain in the butt, and down right mean to the people around him and I. He inspires me to be happy and just jump in with both feet even when I just want to hide in my room and sleep life away. He is someone I know I can trust with even the most horrible things, and he will still love me no matter what. He was the one that has proved to me over and over again that people are not as bad I often think they are. He is helping me grow a back bone but still not to be to rough. He has been there sense the beginning of my life story and will be in the final chapter.

I have gone through a lot of crap but I have a bad habit of getting to caught up in my own problems and forgetting and the people who love me. And other times I forget my own problems and focus too much on other peoples issue. But Nicholas is always trying to keep me on track so that I head to the right direction. Someday I want to be like him and be just as willing to be there for people as he is. I know Nicholas has his own issue and I’m always amazed he still puts up with me.

He is always trying to protect me even when I don’t want to be protected. He has protected me from everything, even from myself. He helped me write my first poem, taught me how to stand up for myself, helped me learn when to speak up and when to shut up, and he shown me that some friends really are forever. The thing that I dread the most when I think about growing up, is we will both move out of this old house, and our paths my not lead us to the same place.

He’s always been my lab rat when it come down to my dream of cooking, and he is always giving me complaints on my food even when it taste like charcoal. Even when all the other kids cry when I put food in front of them, is always happy with what ever I give him, even if it’s just a grilled cheese sandwich. And if its one of those nights I really don’t want to cook he is more than happy to make dinner for me. And he always does the dishes, I hate doing the dishes so he does them for me.

Once I was at the beach and Eliza wanted to go up the rock mountain. I was tired and said “no”, so he picked me up, swung me over his shoulders, and carried me up the rocks. It made me laugh so hard I almost got sick. We sat on the rocks and the three of us made jokes and watched the waves crash agents the rocks below. It was beautiful and I was so happy that he brought me up there.

He is my brother, my protector, my best friend, my teacher, my hero and my inspiration. He will always be there for me even when my other friends are not. He will protect me when I can’t protect myself. He will encourage me to keep writing and cooking even when I want to quit. He will tell me he loves me even when I hate myself. He has shown my how to live life to the fullest and jump in with both feet, and to love even when all I want to do is hate. I don’t know if you find this corny or not, but this is a true story. I am the luckiest sister in the world, most girls hate their brother but I love my brother more than anyone else.

This entry was posted in life, what the day brings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Who Inspires Me: My Brother

  1. Libby says:

    Aw, I love this! It’s so.

  2. Libby says:

    Probably should add the last part of the comment 😉
    …It’s so beautifully written.

Leave a Reply

