Where I’m from

Where I’m from
I am from coffee stains
from hard drives and memory chips
I am from knitting needles and pencils
from broken cupboards and yellow paint
I am from strong noses and colored glass

I am from blueberry bushes
I am from riches and wealth
from poverty and loss
I am from sweaters and coffee pots
from the pains of depression
from the laughter of red candied apples
I am from rugs and sugar cookies

I am from my grandmothers tight braids
and my great grandfathers missing limbs
from the cigarette smoke that killed my grandfather
and the coffee brandy that will kill my grandmother

I am from the pictures on my wall
from the dreams of my brothers
I am from those things
I am from my family tree

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Where I’m from

  1. 1markt says:

    This reminds me of the country song “Where I come From”

  2. Story, i enjoyed sharing this.

  3. good information you

    write it very clean. I am very lucky to get this tips from you.

  4. thanks for this great post wow… it’s very

    wonderful

  5. Really interesting domain to read it as for me. A small question, why don’t you place that post to social media? That can bring pretty big traffic to this article.

  6. Megan COOK says:

    Truly great blog u got here. I’d like to read something more about that topic. Thank you for sharing this data.

  7. Undoubtfully nice article you have here. It’d be just great to read something more concerning that matter. Thank you for giving such information.

    Ava PARKER

Leave a Reply

