Poetry

I love poetry more than any other form of creative writing. I love the way it sounds as it rolls of my tongue and slips into the ears of my empty audience. I love the way it feels when each of my finger tips touches the keyboard. I love the way poetry clears my head. I love the way it helps heal my heart  and I love the way my very soul appears on the page as I write.

To be a poet is a lifestyle and the only way I know of living. God gave me emotions that were never meant to be bottles up and hidden in my thoughts, but to be turned into the spoken music we call poetry. Poetry has helped me grow in my understanding of myself and my complicated emotions. Ever sence I was forced to write my first sonnet for a school project I have been hooked. I am unable to stop. I’ve fallen head over heals for poetry.

This entry was posted in Beliefs and Thoughts, life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

