Hulk Smash!

(picture taken during our performance of The Merchant Of Venice, Keisha age 13 on the left and myself age 11 on the right. Photo credit to Wendy Jackson)

I am apart of a small acting group called SMASH ( Southern Maine Accusation Shakespearian Homeschooling) and I love it. However, this year, I’m not acting in the play. Weird? I know. But instead I have the awesome and unique opportunity  to be Pastors Sam’s assistant director. I have worked with Pastor Sam for almost 5 years and this will be my fifth play with Smash. With all that said I would like to say I am only 14. I sat down the other night and thought about all the assistant director of Smashes past, only to realize that they were all Smash graduates, in their 20, and simply had a LOT more experience then I.  But I plan on doing my absolute best to prove that I have what it takes. The cast has already started to treat me less like a fellow actress but more of a way for them to ask Pastor Sam stuff with actually “asking” Pastor Sam stuff. I’m really excited for this years show, A Midsummer’s Nights Dream,that will be taking place in February. (far left Mrs. and Mr.  Deschamps, center is Pastor Sam, and far right is Mrs. and Mr. Estes. Photo credit to Colleen Clarke)

My new blog series will be called  “Hulk Smash” were I will be keeping the world updated on my new advenutres with Smash.  I hope to here from all my Smashers who also read my blog. So comment, subscribe, brush your teeth twice a day, and come see the show!

~Petra

 

This entry was posted in Hulk Smash and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hulk Smash!

  1. Libby says:

    I am so EXCITED for both the play, and your blog series! XD XD

  2. Colleen says:

    Petra! You’re going to be an awesome assistant director. I’ll be looking forward to reading your future blog posts. Love you!

  3. Oo! I can’t wait to read you series! I know you will make a wonderful assistant director, you’ll be able to help us so much! And a lucky thing for you is that you don’t have to memorize lines. But being the nerd I am I like to memorize lines. 🙂

Leave a Reply

