Oh Thats just Smashing

I love Smash. I love the connections I make with people, I love the friendships that are formed, and yes I even love the acting. But, I’m not going to lie to you, Smash is hard. “Why on earth do I do this to myself?” I often ask, and  after all the gobs of stage make up, wigs, itchy tights, the intenseness of crunch week, the hours of studying lines and all the time spent away from home, you would think I was crazy to sign up again the next year. Yet I always do sign up. I had my 11th birthday on the 2nd day of my first crunch week and I will be turning 15 around the time of my 5th crunch week. I have grown a lot in my acting abilities since my first play and I’m always learning new tips and tricks. And for those of you that read my last blog “A newbies guide to a smashing time”  I forgot to tell you something rather important, and that is that Smash is going to be hard, but its worth it. Heck, maybe I’m just a little on the  insane side, but I suggest stick with it, learn to love it and everyone apart of it, dance like a maniac when you reach the end, comment and subscribe.

This entry was posted in Hulk Smash and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh Thats just Smashing

  1. Erica says:

    so very true…I wouldn’t trade my time at SMASH. It has been such a blessing in my life! (not to mention fun!) 🙂

  2. Charlotte says:

    SMASH is one of the best things in the world! Along with a good Jane Austen novel and knitting needles.

Leave a Reply

