Homeschool Questions and Answers

I’m a homeschool kid, and for some reason people ALWAYS have a ton of questions to ask me. Complete strangers, like the lady at the Wal-Mart checkout counter for example, tend to feel the need to ask me the same question over and over “why are you not in school today honey?” and she always just looks  at me blankly when I answer ” I’m homeschooled” The way people just smile awkwardly at me sometimes you would think I had just said “well you see, I have 3 heads, the other 2 are sick and the school nurse sent us home.”  So today I’m going to be writing a list of popular questions people ask me and I will answer them to the best of my ability. So here we go!!

Q1. Do you have friends?

A. Yes, I’m homeschool, I don’t have the plague.

Q2. Do you teach yourself?

A. Some things I can do myself, but my Mum helps me a lot.

Q3.  Do you have to sit down and do school for a specific amount of time everyday?

A. No, I can do school whenever, as long as I get it done before I go to bed.

Q4. How do you meet  people your own age?

A. through homeschool groups, church, volunteer work, other friends ect.

Q5. Do you play any sports?

A. No, I’m clumsy, but I have lots of homeschool friends who do play sports.

Q6. Do you get to do school in your pajamas?

A. I could if I wanted too but I normally like to get dressed in the morning.

Q7. Are you apart of any after school activities?

A. Yes, I’m apart of a small drama group.

Q8. Do you have to get a GED?

A. No, I can graduate just like public/privet school kids.

Q9. Do you take snow days off?

A. Sometimes, not always.

Q10. Do you use the same curriculum as the local school?

A. Nope

Q11. Are you going to college?

A. Yes, if that’s what God wants me to do.

Q12. Do you ever take classes at the local high school?

A. Nope.

Q13. Do you only ever talk to other homeschool kids?

A. No, I have a few public school friends.

 

Thanks for reading! If you have a funny question someone has asked you because you are homeshooled, or you have a question to ask me yourself, write it in the comment section below! Don’t forget to rate and subscribe!!!

 

 

This entry was posted in life, what the day brings and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Homeschool Questions and Answers

  1. Colleen says:

    This is awesome! 🙂 I get asked “How late do you get to sleep?” alot!

  2. Erica says:

    haha! so true! i find people always ask “do you do school in you pjs?” and, “Do you have any friends?” they also want to know if you’re “accredited” …..no, I just do school for fun…i don’t care if i get real credit for it 😛 🙂 gotta love homeschooler questions 🙂

  3. Brianna says:

    This is so true. I always get an ‘on the spot’ quiz. One lady had the nerve to ask me a question and then debate me on the answer,of course I was right and she was wrong. My mom being the person that she is said “aren’t you glad that you’re homeschooled?” The lady turned and walked away. 🙂

  4. Jon Jensen says:

    lol i get asked “When do you get up?” and “do you get anyydays off?” well thanks for posting and ttyl petra

Leave a Reply

