Calvin And Hobbes

A few days ago, I was looking through my book shelf when I rediscovered one of my older brothers old comic books “Calvin And Hobbes: Attack of the Deranged Mutant Killer Monster Snow Goons.” I spent the rest of the night flipping through the pages giggling uncontrollably. The comic strips were full of hilarious and quality humor and surprisingly profound statements that just left me in stitches laughing. For those of you who are unfamiliar with the Calvin and Hobbes comic books, it is simply a bunch of short stories about the many adventures of a little boy named Calvin and his best friend Hobbes who just so happens to be a small stuffed tiger doll. Even though Hobbes is a stuffed animal, Calvin sees him as a real life-sized tiger that is his only real friend in the world. I really love this duo and I thought I would share some of my favorite Calvin and Hobbes moments with you guys!

Love

I hope you enjoyed this!  If you find yourself not knowing what to get that special little kid in your life for Christmas, run to your local book store and grab a copy! So remember, eat fruit, stay warm, comment, subscribe and have a MERRY CHRISTMAS!

~Petra

 

P.S

Tell me what your favorite comic book is in the comment section below!

This entry was posted in life, what the day brings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Calvin And Hobbes

  1. Charlotte says:

    I love the Peanuts Comics. Charles Schulz was a genius! My favorite character is Snoopy. 🙂

  2. jon jensen says:

    lol nice

Leave a Reply

