I’m Just Smashed…

It is now a new year, a new beginning, a fresh start, and I’m wiped!  Why am I so tired so early in the year you may ask?  The “assisting” part of being an “assistant director ” is a lot harder than it looks.  There is so much detail that must go into a show to make it all work,  everything from lights to costumes to set design and much more that must be seen too.  It is a little overwhelming to be honest, but luckily for me, I’m working with the best cast ever!  A dear friend of mine stepped in and suggested that we talk to all my fellow Smashers and delegate some of responsibility, so that’s what we did, and it worked wonderfully! I made a rule that if you had an idea you really thought should be put into action, you were now head of the committee to get it done.  So we all sat down in a large oval, and as ideas were brought to the table, teams of two or more people were put together to make those ideas come to life before our performance in March.   It excites me to no end to watch all the progress that everyone is making!  As much as it kills me that I am not acting this year, the pure joy and excitement I feel as I watch my friends rehearse is completely unexplainable.  I’m falling in love with the cast and we have only had two practises so far, and as tired as I may be, I will be miserably sad to have to say goodbye after our last performance on March 5th.  I love you all times a million!  Please don’t forget to learn your lines, know your cues, comment a subscribe!

This entry was posted in Hulk Smash and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

