Superhero

Hello everyone!  The other day I was reading one of my friends blog post that he had written regarding super heroes and I had a comments I’d like to share with you all. First of all, I have a soft spot for super heroes in general, however, I do have a favorites. As you may be able to tell from the picture of all my Spider-Man related shenanigans, I would have to say I agree with my friend, Spider-Man is amazing. He is not only rocking both my favorite colors in his super suit, but he is also someone I can relate with. Spider-Man’s secret identity, Peter Parker, is your average teenager dealing with average problems such as getting his homework in on time, girls, friends, loneliness, being on time for dinner and then on top of it all saving the world. Spider-Man was also one of the first teenage superheroes around in the early 60’s when he first appeared on the comic book shelves. Back then, most teenager heroes were just sidekicks or a protégé of an adult hero. Spider-Man had to learn how to be a hero by himself through lots of trial and error and by alway remembering the word of his Uncle Ben “With great power comes great responsibility.” I repeat the quote often and try to live by it myself. I gauss that is all I have to say on the matter, please don’t forget to read my friends blog here . Leave a comment below letting me know your favorite hero and why you love said hero! Thanks for reading, commenting and subscribing!

-Petra

This entry was posted in what the day brings and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

