When The Cat’s Away… Petra Makes Cookies?

As much as I would love to be one of those super-mega-healthy-drinks-lots-of-water-and-exercise-at-ridiculous-hours kind of people, I’m not.  I know what you are thinking “Petra, if you love the idea of being healthy, why not just get off your butt and go for it?” Well America, my reasoning is simple – healthy people can’t eat these…..

Beautiful aren’t they? I LOVE no bake cookies. They are easy, call for very few ingredients, I can eat almost a whole batch in one determined sitting, and best of all they are scrumptious! I make them so often in fact, the recipe on Foodnetwork is one of my most viewed pages on my web browser… Addicted much? I know.  I figured it would be fun to share this amazing recipe with my readers! Check it out below! Please don’t forget to comment, like, look both ways before crossing the street and subscribe!

Chocolate Peanut-Butter No Bake Cookies – Recipe courtesy of Helen Ostrosky and http://www.foodnetwork.com

Ingredients

  • 2 cups sugar
  • 4 tablespoons cocoa
  • 1 stick butter
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla
  • 3 cups oatmeal
  • Waxed paper

Directions

In a heavy saucepan bring to a boil, the sugar, cocoa, butter and milk. Let boil for 1 minute then add peanut butter, vanilla and oatmeal. On a sheet of waxed paper, drop mixture by the teaspoonfuls, until cooled and hardened.

This entry was posted in food and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When The Cat’s Away… Petra Makes Cookies?

  1. Charlotte says:

    Are they the ones you brought to SMASH once? Oh my gosh, they were so good! I LOVE no bake cookies!

Leave a Reply

