Who Needs Grenades When You Have Limes

“I’m gonna get you with my GRENADE!” “NO YOU WON’T!” “Oh YES I will!” I couldn’t even hear myself think over the boys constant battle cries. Then I heard my sister scream “Mason! Stop throwing those limes!” And I thought to myself “Did she just say limes...?” Yes, she screamed limes. My five-year-old little brother Mason was using these cute little limes as grenades. I was rather impressed with his imagination and creativity. My brothers always find a way to make a weapon or a racecar out of ANYTHING and EVERYTHING they can get their hands on. They truly amaze me sometimes. So I want to know, what is the weirdest thing you have ever used/seen someone use as a pretend weapon? Let me know in the comment section below!

Comment, Like, Watch Out For Limes And Subscribe.

This entry was posted in My Little Boys and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Who Needs Grenades When You Have Limes

  1. My son is 19 months old, so I’m sure I’ll have some anecdotes a few years down the line. 🙂

    I wish I could remember any from my own childhood! It’s been so long since I’ve seen those kinds of plays in action.

    I do recall reading about a woman successfully defending herself from a bear with . . . a zucchini. No joke. Let me see if I can find a link. Here it is! http://www.kxlh.com/news/new-details-in-frenchtown-bear-versus-zucchini-incident/

Leave a Reply

