Signs And Symptoms Of P.P.D Or P.T.S.D

I am writing this post to address a very serious matter that is sweeping the nation, yes I am talking about P.P.D and P.T.S.D.  Sadly the statistics show that 100% of Smashers will experience some sort of P.P.D (post play depression)  or P.T.S.D (post traumatic smash disorder) within 14 days of the end of Smash. With a heavy heart I say there is no cure, however, I have a made a list of the sign and symptoms so that maybe you can catch it in one of its earlier stages.

1. You Begin To Respond To Everything By Quoting Shakespeare. The play is over, but you still find yourself telling your little sister to “skip hence” and telling your mom you will be “over hill, over dale. Thorough bush, thorough brier” with your friends this weekend.

2. A Completely Free Schedule. What am I up to next Tuesday? Oh I have Sma… oh… nothing I guess.

3. An Obsession With Retelling Smash Stories Over And Over Again. “Have I told you this really funny story about how I was at smash one day and…” “Yes Petra, you told me earlier today, it’s not that funny.” “Oh… I guess you had to be there. Well this other time myself and the smasher were…” “Petra, we have all heard this one too.” “Oh…”

4. A Feeling Of Emptiness. This may result in you walking around like a zombie, staring poetically out the window, smelling your play book or intense Facebook stalking.

5. An Obsession With Smash Pictures. Have you gone through the those smash pictures on Facebook  more than 7 time in the last hour? Then I think it’s safe to say you might have P.P.D or P.T.S.D.

I hope you found this information helpful.If you think you or a loved one in straggling from P.P.D or P.T.S.D please leave a comment below or call our 24 hour hotline at 1800-SMASH-SAD. Thanks for reading, commenting and subscribing.

-Petra

This entry was posted in Hulk Smash and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Signs And Symptoms Of P.P.D Or P.T.S.D

  1. sothedrama says:

    Love you, but I have heard that returning to your school work with great effort and taking on many spring time cleaning chores may be the first step towards healing. They will get your mind off how much you miss being with friends and memorizing Shakespeare. Then, there is a childhood event, which I know you feel a little old for, but it’s called a play date. It’s when you get together with your friends, just to hang out, laugh, chat, and play. If you choose to pull out the old dress up box, I won’t tell anyone. Promise. I might even bake you something with pasta and cheese just so your event feels more like SMASH and let you make something sinfully chocolate the night prior, late in the night, long after boys are asleep.

  2. Charlotte says:

    I totally have all those symptoms! I find myself wandering amlessly around the house, quoting Shakespeare to myself. *Sigh*. But ‘playdates’ and doing school do help immensely, if not totally. 🙂

  3. colin says:

    oh my gosh, i have them all, you NAILED them.

Leave a comment